NASCAR Search Engine

Throwback: Third NASCAR Grand National race at Langhorne Speedway
See More From:

Mar 14, 2019 1:58 AM 4+ day ago

As we continue to look back on Langhorne Speedway in Langhorne, Pennsylvania, Fonty Flock was the first NASCAR Grand National winner not named Curtis Turner. Flock won the race on Sunday, September 17, 1950 at Langhorne Speedway in Langhorne, Pennsylvania.

Turner won the race at Langhorne Speedway earlier that year on April 16, 1950. He also won the inaugural race on Sept. 11, 1949.

Bill Blair was the second-place winner in his `49 Oldsmobile driving for Sam Rice. He also led 37 laps.

Turner also led 31 laps in his Eanes Motor Co. car for John Eanes, but finished 24th despite his third starting position.

Four cars had problems in the listed 48-car field. Bill Harrison, John Meekins, and Dick Burns did not start the race.

Two of the cars were involved in crashes. ...

Read More

Search Builder

(Click to add to search box)
Langhorne Speedway  Eanes Motor Co  John Meekins  Dailey Moyer  Moyer Co  Kenneth Wagner  Tommy Coates  john Schelesky  Dick Burns  engine problem  bill Harrison  John Eanes  Sam Rice  Curtis Turner  NASCAR Xfinity race  NASCAR Grand Nationals  Martinsville Speedway Larson  Chicagoland Speedway Photos  NASCAR stars race  Lincoln Speedway Larson  NASCAR schedule  Chicagoland Speedway  NASCAR race  Nashville Fairgrounds  

**Content contained on this site is provided on an “as is” basis. 4Internet, LLC makes no commitments regarding the content and does not review it, so don't assume that it's been reviewed. What you see here may not be accurate and should not be relied upon. The content does not necessarily represent the views and opinions of 4Internet, LLC. You use this service and everything you see here at your own risk. Content displayed may be subject to copyright. Content is removed on a case by case basis. To request that content be removed, contact us using the following form: Contact Us.