NASCAR Search Engine

Tony Stewart among those added to NASCAR Hall of Fame nominee list
See More From:

Mar 13, 2019 8:49 PM 5+ day ago

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. -- Three-time Cup champion Tony Stewart and the late Neil Bonnett are among the list of new nominees eligible for induction into the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Five inductees from a list of 20 nominees will be chosen for the 2020 induction class on Voting Day, Wednesday, May 22 -- the list of new honorees decided on by both the NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel and a nationwide fan vote on

Stewart may join one of his former rivals and one of this year's new inductees, four-time Cup champion Jeff Gordon, who was chosen for the Hall of Fame in his first year of eligibility.

MORE: 2019 Hall class unique in one distinct way

Also newly added to the esteemed list released Wednesday are Bonnett, a popular member of the "Alabama Gang"; NASCAR Xfinity Series pioneer and two-time champion Sam Ard; early Daytona 500 winner Marvin Panch; short-track master Jim Paschal; and the sport's first "master mechanic," Red Vogt. ...

Read More

Search Builder

(Click to add to search box)
Fame Voting Panel  NASCAR Cup Series  Edsel Ford II  award honors competitors  Bill France Sr  Neil Bonnett  Ralph Seagraves  Joe Mattioli  Tony Stewart  track facility  race team  Cup Series  Red Vogt  Landmark Award  track owners  master mechanic  Alabama Gang  fan vote  Voting Day  DAYTONA BEACH  Jets benefit  Tony Stewart  Neil Bonnett  Janet Guthrie  

**Content contained on this site is provided on an “as is” basis. 4Internet, LLC makes no commitments regarding the content and does not review it, so don't assume that it's been reviewed. What you see here may not be accurate and should not be relied upon. The content does not necessarily represent the views and opinions of 4Internet, LLC. You use this service and everything you see here at your own risk. Content displayed may be subject to copyright. Content is removed on a case by case basis. To request that content be removed, contact us using the following form: Contact Us.